Pima Books Home

About the Author

Pima Series

Victorian Mansion Series

Other Stories and Novels


Books by John A. Miller, Jr.


The Pima Series

Pima Gallagher, a detective for the Southern Pacific Railroad, and Scout Walker, his young stepdaughter, are surrounded by mystery and murder in Arizona during the last half of the 1890s.

Follow their adventures as they work together and sometimes at cross-purposes to solve these assorted crimes and deal with the perpetrators.



The Victorian Mansion Series

Arthur Parker is an out-of-work journalist who needs a job badly.† He finds a dream job, or so he thinks, working as a writing coach for a teenage girl who lives in a huge Victorian mansion with her elderly and very wealthy grandfather.† Art soon finds that dealing with Miss Mary Ann Markham isnít the piece of cake he thought it would be as dead bodies keep cropping up all around them and make them persona non grata to the local sheriff and the police.



Other Stories and Novels


Contact John A. Miller, Jr.

Pima Books website hosted by FatCow

website security